Keep Me Posted

Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Full Programme

We're thrilled to announce the opening of our lovely new Studio ... the 'Swallow Barn'.
Renovated during lockdown, please see HERE for full details about this beautiful, spacious Covid-secure listed barn, from which we restarted courses in late July 2020
.

Below is our  ‘Full Programme’ , several new dates have been added for summer 2020, listed first.

Make a Stained Glass Mirror Tue 11 Aug 
Make a Stained Glass Mirror Thu 13 Aug

Textures in Porcelain with Gwen Bainbridge 
                   ...making beautiful Planters and Relief Tiles   Thursday 20 Aug
  Discovering RAKU  Fri 25th Aug
  Build a Cob Pizza Oven  Thu 20th Aug or Sun 23rd Aug
  Traditional English Longbow making 2 days Tue 25th Wed 26th Aug
  Needle Felt Owls  Wed 2nd Sept with Annis McGowan
  Breaking the Rules of Painting Friday 11 Sept

Workshop Workshop Date Individual Price Available places Book
Wire Sculptures 'Owls in Flight' with Sue Nichols Fri 7th August 2020 10:00 am £85.00 0
Make a Stained Glass Mirror with Sarah Walkley Tue 11th August 2020 10:00 am £82.00 0
Make a Stained Glass Mirror with Sarah Walkley Thu 13th August 2020 10:00 am £82.00 2
Introduction To Fused Glass with Karen Redmayne Fri 14th August 2020 9:30 am £82.00 2
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Thu 20th August 2020 9:45 am £100.00 3
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 22nd August 2020 10:00 am £82.00 4
Pen and Wash 'Beyond Beginners' with Margaret Jarvis Sun 23rd August 2020 9:30 am £68.00 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Tue 25th August 2020 9:45 am £75.00 5
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Wed 26th August 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Introduction to Pattern Cutting - 3 courses with Maggi Tonar Edgar Wed 26th August 2020 10:00 am £75.00 0
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Sat 29th August 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Wire Sculptures ~ 'Hens or Ducks' with Sue Nichols Thu 3rd September 2020 10:00 am £85.00 0
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Thu 3rd September 2020 10:00 am £35.00 6
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Thu 3rd September 2020 1:00 pm £35.00 7
Wire Sculptures ~ 'Hens or Ducks' with Sue Nichols Fri 4th September 2020 9:30 am £85.00 0
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Sun 6th September 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Discovering Pen and Wash with Margaret Jarvis Thu 1st October 2020 9:30 am £68.00 4
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Fri 2nd October 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Mosaics ...'two hearts are better than one' Tue 6th October 2020 9:30 am £75.00 6
Introduction To Fused Glass with Karen Redmayne Wed 7th October 2020 9:30 am £82.00 2
Paint Print Stitch - Botanics with Kay Leech Fri 9th October 2020 9:30 am £75.00 1
Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Sat 10th October 2020 9:45 am £115.00 0
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 10th October 2020 10:00 am £82.00 2
Funky Felt Slippers with Marieke Tomlin Thu 5th November 2020 9:30 am £68.00 0
Buttons, Bud Vases and Tea Lights in Porcelain with Gwen Bainbridge Fri 6th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 7
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Tue 10th November 2020 10:00 am £75.00 0
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Wed 11th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Casting In Pewter ~ Jewellery & more with Ella Macintosh Fri 13th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 8
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 15th November 2020 9:45 am £115.00 0
Sterling Silver Jewellery 2 days with Melinda Scarbrough (£40 deposit) Sat 21st November 2020 9:30 am £40.00 3
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Tue 24th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Festive Felt Garlands with Marieke Tomlin Wed 25th November 2020 10:00 am £68.00 7
Discovering Pen and Wash with Margaret Jarvis Tue 1st December 2020 9:30 am £68.00 8
Willow Weaving ~ Angels with Phil Bradley Wed 2nd December 2020 9:30 am £78.00 8
Festive Felt Garlands with Marieke Tomlin Thu 3rd December 2020 10:00 am £68.00 7
Mosaics ...'two hearts are better than one' Tue 8th December 2020 9:30 am £75.00 2
Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Sun 30th May 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Loose Botanical Watercolours with Lyn Evans Thu 3rd June 2021 10:00 am £75.00 0
Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Wed 23rd June 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Tue 29th June 2021 9:30 am £85.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Wed 30th June 2021 9:30 am £85.00 0
Lino Cut Print - Botanical & Natural forms with Laura Sowerby Tue 6th July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Sat 10th July 2021 10:00 am £75.00 0
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 11th July 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Sun 11th July 2021 10:00 am £75.00 0
'Bird Whittling ~two day course with Dave Harter Thu 26th August 2021 9:30 am £165.00 0
Quirky Workshops, Cumbria