Keep Me Posted

Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Full Programme

Imminent courses and Covid19 update 18/3/20
 
Our next group of Workshops are scheduled to run 15th – 30th April 2020 and following latest Government health advice we have very reluctantly decided to postpone these April courses. We will contact all those affected either by email or phone over coming weeks. As the situation unfolds we will make decisions about the late May/ June courses as appropriate.
 
We are so sorry - we know an awful lot of you were / are very keen for our courses to continue - especially at the moment when, more than ever, we need something to look forward to. Tutors too will be disappointed and for that we’re equally sorry.  However, we must consider the best interests of the wider community and especially those supporting the NHS,  in order the safeguard best possible outcomes.

For the present we are just postponing these workshops and will await further developments. We will be contacting all students by either email or phone in the coming weeks.  We’ll be in touch via this page with developments and as dates are moved back, we will list them here below when appropriate.

Please do look after yourselves, stay safe and well and thanks for your patience at this time. 

******************************************
The new programme for 2020 is now online, please see below  Use 'Keep me posted' above right to be kept informed, thank you.

We often have cancellations, add new courses /dates to the existing Quirky Programme. We notify those on the 'waiting list' of new course dates, so it's always worth joining the list if a course you wanted is full. New dates will also be listed here above the Complete Programme list.  Keep checking back to this page to make sure you don't miss anything new.

New DATES added
New Paint Print Stitch date with Kay Leech  Sat 25 July
New 'Textured Planters in Porcelain' date with Gwen Bainbridge Thu 30 April
New 'Applique Relief Tiles in Porcelain Thu 30 April
New 'Intro to Pen and Wash' with Margaret Jarvis   Sat 18 April
Workshop Workshop Date Individual Price Available places Book
Discovering Pen and Wash with Margaret Jarvis Sat 18th April 2020 9:30 am £68.00 0
Lino Cut Print - Botanical & Natural forms with Laura Sowerby Tue 21st April 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Introduction To Fused Glass with Karen Redmayne Wed 22nd April 2020 9:30 am £82.00 0
Mosaics ...'two hearts are better than one' Thu 23rd April 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Pewter Bangles, Brooches & more with Ella McIntosh Fri 24th April 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Pewter Bangles, Brooches & more with Ella McIntosh Sat 25th April 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Sun 26th April 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Wed 29th April 2020 10:00 am £35.00 0
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Wed 29th April 2020 1:00 pm £35.00 0
Make a large 'Standard Lampshade with Sonja of White & Green Sat 30th May 2020 9:15 am £42.00 5
Sterling Silver Jewellery 2 days with Melinda Scarbrough (£40 deposit) Sat 30th May 2020 9:30 am £40.00 0
Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Sun 31st May 2020 9:45 am £115.00 0
Introduction to Pattern Cutting - 3 courses with Maggi Tonar Edgar Wed 3rd June 2020 10:00 am £75.00 3
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Thu 4th June 2020 9:30 am £75.00 1
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Thu 4th June 2020 9:45 am £100.00 0
Loose Botanical Watercolours with Lyn Evans Thu 4th June 2020 10:00 am £75.00 0
'Modern Calligraphy (Beginners +) & most styles.. 2 days with Gaynor Goffe Fri 5th June 2020 9:30 am £170.00 0
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Sat 6th June 2020 9:45 am £100.00 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Sun 7th June 2020 9:45 am £75.00 1
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sun 7th June 2020 10:00 am £82.00 4
Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Wed 24th June 2020 9:30 am £75.00 1
Discovering Pen and Wash with Margaret Jarvis Wed 24th June 2020 9:30 am £68.00 0
Introduction to Pattern Cutting - 3 courses with Maggi Tonar Edgar Thu 25th June 2020 10:00 am £75.00 5
Traditional English Longbow Making 2 days with Tony Saunders (deposit £40) Fri 26th June 2020 10:00 am £40.00 0
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Sat 27th June 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Sun 28th June 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Discovering Felt Art & Hand stitch ~ with Marieke Tomlin Sun 28th June 2020 9:45 am £68.00 6
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Tue 30th June 2020 9:30 am £85.00 0
Make a Stained Glass Mirror with Sarah Walkley Tue 30th June 2020 10:00 am £82.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Wed 1st July 2020 9:30 am £85.00 0
Discovering Stained Glass ~ 2 days with Sarah Walkley Wed 1st July 2020 10:00 am £175.00 0
Mosaics ...'two hearts are better than one' Tue 7th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 3
Lino Cut Print - Botanical & Natural forms with Laura Sowerby Tue 7th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Pastels for the faint-hearted with Lyn Evans Thu 9th July 2020 10:00 am £75.00 5
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Fri 10th July 2020 10:00 am £75.00 0
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Sat 11th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 1
Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Sat 11th July 2020 10:00 am £75.00 0
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 12th July 2020 9:45 am £115.00 0
Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Sun 12th July 2020 10:00 am £75.00 1
Traditional English Longbow Making 2 days with Tony Saunders (deposit £40) Fri 24th July 2020 10:00 am £40.00 0
Paint Print Stitch - Botanics with Kay Leech Sat 25th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Three Cushion workshop with Julie Evans Sun 26th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 4
A Green Man for the Garden with Dave Norman Sun 26th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Sun 26th July 2020 9:45 am £100.00 0
Needlefelt a Bunny with Annis McGowan Tue 28th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 1
A Green Man for the Garden with Dave Norman Tue 28th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 7
Appliqué Relief Tiles in Porcelain with Gwen Bainbridge Wed 29th July 2020 9:30 am £75.00 6
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Wed 29th July 2020 9:45 am £75.00 2
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Wed 29th July 2020 9:45 am £100.00 5
Sterling Silver Jewellery 2 days with Melinda Scarbrough (£40 deposit) Sat 1st August 2020 9:30 am £40.00 6
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Sat 1st August 2020 9:45 am £75.00 2
Paint Print Stitch - Botanics with Kay Leech Tue 4th August 2020 9:45 am £75.00 0
Cyanotype Printing with Kim Tillyer Wed 5th August 2020 10:00 am £75.00 3
Wire Sculptures 'Geese' with Sue Nichols (£20 deposit) Thu 6th August 2020 10:00 am £20.00 4
Wire Sculptures ~ 'Hens' with Sue Nichols Fri 7th August 2020 9:30 am £90.00 0
Wire Sculptures 'Owls in Flight' with Sue Nichols Fri 7th August 2020 10:00 am £85.00 -1
Wire Sculptures 'Owls in Flight' with Sue Nichols Sat 8th August 2020 9:30 am £85.00 0
Three Cushion workshop with Julie Evans Fri 21st August 2020 9:30 am £75.00 5
Upcycling Furniture & Painting Techniques with Sonja Tileard of 'White & Green' Fri 21st August 2020 9:30 am £75.00 6
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 22nd August 2020 10:00 am £82.00 5
Pen and Wash 'Beyond Beginners' with Margaret Jarvis Sun 23rd August 2020 9:30 am £68.00 0
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Wed 26th August 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Introduction to Pattern Cutting - 3 courses with Maggi Tonar Edgar Wed 26th August 2020 10:00 am £75.00 8
'Bird Whittling ~two day course with Dave Harter Thu 27th August 2020 9:30 am £165.00 0
Relief & Letter Stone Carving 3 days with Pip Hall Wed 2nd September 2020 9:30 am £275.00 3
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Thu 3rd September 2020 10:00 am £35.00 5
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Thu 3rd September 2020 1:00 pm £35.00 6
Discovering Pen and Wash with Margaret Jarvis Thu 1st October 2020 9:30 am £68.00 7
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Fri 2nd October 2020 9:30 am £75.00 3
Mosaics ...'two hearts are better than one' Tue 6th October 2020 9:30 am £75.00 8
Paint Print Stitch - Botanics with Kay Leech Fri 9th October 2020 9:30 am £75.00 1
Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Sat 10th October 2020 9:45 am £115.00 0
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 10th October 2020 10:00 am £82.00 4
Funky Felt Slippers with Marieke Tomlin Thu 5th November 2020 9:30 am £68.00 5
Buttons, Bud Vases and Tea Lights in Porcelain with Gwen Bainbridge Fri 6th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 7
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Tue 10th November 2020 10:00 am £75.00 6
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Wed 11th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 5
Casting In Pewter ~ Jewellery & more with Ella Macintosh Fri 13th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 8
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 15th November 2020 9:45 am £115.00 0
Sterling Silver Jewellery 2 days with Melinda Scarbrough (£40 deposit) Sat 21st November 2020 9:30 am £40.00 7
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Tue 24th November 2020 9:30 am £75.00 0
Festive Felt Garlands with Marieke Tomlin Wed 25th November 2020 10:00 am £68.00 7
Discovering Pen and Wash with Margaret Jarvis Tue 1st December 2020 9:30 am £68.00 8
Willow Weaving ~ Angels with Phil Bradley Wed 2nd December 2020 9:30 am £78.00 8
Festive Felt Garlands with Marieke Tomlin Thu 3rd December 2020 10:00 am £68.00 7
Quirky Workshops, Cumbria