Keep Me Posted

Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Full Programme

We're delighted to confirm our courses restart on Tuesday 13th April 2021 in our new, spacious & Covid-secure  'Swallow Barn'.
We’ve many new spaces in coming months (see 'BOOKABLE SOON' tags) & will release them one by one, once we feel they’re sure to run!

While you wait, simply join any relevant icon/list you fancy to be emailed once booking opens. It involves no money or obligation, but does improve your chances of getting a space. Using the lists, & responding as soon as the email arrives, is the surest way to secure a place.

Upcoming events

Image Workshop Workshop Date Individual Price Available places Book
Reflections ~ Water in the Landscape with Frances Winder Tue 13th April 2021 10:00 am £82 0
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Fri 16th April 2021 10:00 am £35.00 1
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Fri 16th April 2021 1:00 pm £35.00 0
Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Sun 18th April 2021 9:30 am £68 0
'Applique & Stitch' Discovering Machine Embroidery with Sarah Ames Tue 20th April 2021 10:00 am £68.00 3
Introduction To Fused Glass with Karen Redmayne Wed 21st April 2021 9:30 am £82.00 2
Pewter Bangles, Brooches & more with Ella McIntosh Fri 23rd April 2021 9:30 am 75.00 0
Pewter Bangles, Brooches & more with Ella McIntosh Sat 24th April 2021 9:30 am 75.00 1
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Sun 25th April 2021 9:30 am £75.00 2
Paint Print Stitch - Botanics with Kay Leech Fri 30th April 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
'Discovering Stained Glass' ..a two day workshop with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox Thu 20th May 2021 9:30 am £175.00 2
Introduction to Photography ~ One day Beginners' workshop with Danielle Ledbury Fri 21st May 2021 9:30 am £110 2
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Tue 25th May 2021 9:30 am £78 0
Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Thu 27th May 2021 9:30 am £68 7
Sterling Silver Jewellery 2 days with Melinda Scarborough (£40 deposit) Sat 29th May 2021 9:30 am £40.00 0
Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Sun 30th May 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Make a Stained Glass Mirror with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox Mon 31st May 2021 9:30 am £82 1
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Tue 1st June 2021 9:30 am £78 1
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Tue 1st June 2021 9:45 am £75 1
'Drawing from Life'' day with David Cemmick Wed 2nd June 2021 9:30 am £75 3
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Thu 3rd June 2021 9:45 am £100.00 2
Loose Botanical Watercolours with Lyn Evans Thu 3rd June 2021 10:00 am £75 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Fri 4th June 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Beginners' Calligraphy Day course with Gillian Hazeldine Fri 4th June 2021 10:00 am £78 2
A Green Man for the Garden with Gwen Bainbridge Sat 5th June 2021 9:30 am £75 0
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Sat 5th June 2021 9:45 am £100.00 2
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Sun 6th June 2021 9:45 am £75.00 0
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sun 6th June 2021 10:00 am £82.00 0
Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Wed 23rd June 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Thu 24th June 2021 9:30 am £75.00 1
Introduction to Pattern Cutting - 3 courses with Maggi Tonar Edgar Fri 25th June 2021 10:00 am £75 3
Traditional English Longbow Making 2 days with Tony Saunders Fri 25th June 2021 10:00 am £200.00 1
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Sat 26th June 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Tue 29th June 2021 9:30 am £85.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Wed 30th June 2021 9:30 am £85.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Fri 2nd July 2021 9:30 am £85.00 0
Lino Cut Print - Botanical & Natural forms with Laura Sowerby Tue 6th July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
'Painting on Silk' with Margaret Wilmot Wed 7th July 2021 9:30 am £82 0
Loose Botanical Watercolours with Lyn Evans Thu 8th July 2021 10:00 am £75 0
Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Sat 10th July 2021 10:00 am £75.00 0
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 11th July 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Sun 11th July 2021 10:00 am £75.00 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Tue 13th July 2021 9:30 am £78 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Wed 14th July 2021 9:30 am £78 0
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Tue 27th July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Make a Stained Glass Mirror with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox Wed 28th July 2021 9:30 am £82 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Wed 28th July 2021 9:45 am £75.00 0
'Discovering Stained Glass' ..a two day workshop with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox Thu 29th July 2021 9:30 am £175.00 0
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Fri 30th July 2021 9:45 am £100.00 1
Paint Print Stitch - Botanics with Kay Leech Sat 31st July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Sat 31st July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
'Rediscovering Pencils in Art' with Margaret Jarvis Tue 3rd August 2021 9:30 am £68.00 0
Wire Sculptures 'Geese' with Sue Nichols Thu 5th August 2021 10:00 am £20.00 0
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Fri 6th August 2021 9:45 am £100.00 0
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 21st August 2021 10:00 am £82.00 0
Needlefelt a Bunny with Annis McGowan Wed 25th August 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
'Bird Whittling ~two day course with Dave Harter Thu 26th August 2021 9:30 am £165.00 0
Relief & Letter Stone Carving 3 days with Pip Hall Thu 2nd September 2021 9:30 am £275.00 3
'Painting on Silk' with Margaret Wilmot Tue 7th September 2021 9:30 am £82 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Thu 9th September 2021 9:30 am £78 0
'Learning to Draw' ~ PM series with David Cemmick Mon 13th September 2021 1:00 pm £96 0
Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Thu 30th September 2021 9:30 am £68 0
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Fri 1st October 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Sat 9th October 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 9th October 2021 10:00 am £82.00 0
Felt Art & Hand stitch ~ with Marieke Tomlin Sun 10th October 2021 9:30 am £68.00 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Tue 12th October 2021 9:30 am £78 0
Casting In Pewter ~ Jewellery & more with Ella Macintosh Fri 12th November 2021 9:30 am 75 0
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 14th November 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Wed 17th November 2021 9:30 am £78 0
Discovering Watercolours with Margaret Jarvis Fri 19th November 2021 9:30 am £68.00 0
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Tue 23rd November 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Wed 1st December 2021 9:30 am £68 0
Willow Weaving ~ Angels with Phil Bradley Thu 2nd December 2021 9:30 am £78.00 0
Artisan Bread and Scone Making with Gillian Harris Fri 1st April 2022 1:29 pm £85.00 0
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Sun 25th December 2022 9:00 am £75.00 0