Keep Me Posted

Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Full Programme

Our workshops restarted in early April in our new, spacious & Covid-secure  'Swallow Barn',  It's been lovely to welcome both regular and new students, as well as our wonderful tutors, back to Greystoke again.
We do have quite a lot of spaces in coming months & will release them one by one, once we feel they’re sure to run. This is usually about 4-6 weeks prior to course date (please see 'BOOKABLE SOON' lists).  Some courses are 2020 re-runs and these are marked full until we know how many of the original cohort are able to attend. This means often new spaces appear as the date approaches.

Simply join any relevant list that appeals & we'll email you once booking opens or new spaces appear. It involves no money or obligation, but does improve your chances of getting a space. Make sure you respond the minute the email arrives competition can be keen -it's the surest way to secure a place.
We may also use these lists again to inform you if NEW dates are added. It's always worth joining a list, especially if only one date is available.

Upcoming events

Image Workshop Workshop Date Individual Price Available places Book
Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Wed 23rd June 2021 9:30 am £75.00 1
Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Weave yourself a Rush Bag with Rachel Frost Thu 24th June 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Tue 29th June 2021 9:30 am £85.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Wed 30th June 2021 9:30 am £85.00 0
A Green Man for the Garden with Gwen Bainbridge A Green Man for the Garden with Gwen Bainbridge Thu 1st July 2021 9:30 am £75 0
Relief Carving in Hardwood with Alister Neville Relief Carving in Hardwood with Alister Neville Thu 1st July 2021 9:45 am £82.00 0
A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan A Hand Stitched Leather Bag in a Day with Ruth Pullan Fri 2nd July 2021 9:30 am £85.00 3
Relief Carving in Hardwood with Alister Neville Relief Carving in Hardwood with Alister Neville Sat 3rd July 2021 9:45 am £82.00 4
Lino Cut Print - Botanical & Natural forms with Laura Sowerby Lino Cut Print - Botanical & Natural forms with Laura Sowerby Tue 6th July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 2
'Painting on Silk' with Margaret Wilmot 'Painting on Silk' with Margaret Wilmot Wed 7th July 2021 9:30 am £82 4
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Sat 10th July 2021 9:45 am £100.00 1
Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Botanical Printing on Textiles & Paper with Deborah Dawn Sat 10th July 2021 10:00 am £75.00 0
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 11th July 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Tue 13th July 2021 9:30 am £78 4
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Wed 14th July 2021 9:30 am £78 4
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan  New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Tue 27th July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Make a Stained Glass Mirror with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox Make a Stained Glass Mirror with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox Wed 28th July 2021 9:30 am £82 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Wed 28th July 2021 9:45 am £75.00 0
'Discovering Stained Glass' ..a two day workshop with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox 'Discovering Stained Glass' ..a two day workshop with Lizzy Hippisley-Cox Thu 29th July 2021 9:30 am £175.00 5
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Fri 30th July 2021 9:45 am £100.00 0
Paint Print Stitch  - Botanics with Kay Leech Paint Print Stitch - Botanics with Kay Leech Sat 31st July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Sat 31st July 2021 9:30 am £75.00 4
'Rediscovering Pencils in Art' with Margaret Jarvis 'Rediscovering Pencils in Art' with Margaret Jarvis Tue 3rd August 2021 9:30 am £68.00 3
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Wed 4th August 2021 9:30 am £100.00 6
Cyanotype Printing with Kim Tillyer Cyanotype Printing with Kim Tillyer Wed 4th August 2021 10:00 am £75.00 4
Wire Sculptures 'Geese' with Sue Nichols Wire Sculptures 'Geese' with Sue Nichols Thu 5th August 2021 10:00 am £20.00 0
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Fri 6th August 2021 9:45 am £100.00 0
Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Firing pottery In The Raku Style with Dave Norman Sat 7th August 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Build a Cob Pizza Oven Day with David Alty Sun 8th August 2021 9:30 am £100.00 1
Sterling Silver Jewellery - 3 Silver Rings in a day - with Melinda Scarborough Sterling Silver Jewellery - 3 Silver Rings in a day - with Melinda Scarborough Tue 10th August 2021 10:00 am £95.00 0
Traditional English Longbow Making 2 days with Tony Saunders Traditional English Longbow Making 2 days with Tony Saunders Sat 21st August 2021 10:00 am £200.00 0
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 21st August 2021 10:00 am £82.00 0
Pen and Wash 'Beyond Beginners' with Margaret Jarvis Pen and Wash 'Beyond Beginners' with Margaret Jarvis Sun 22nd August 2021 9:30 am £68.00 0
Needlefelt a Bunny with Annis McGowan Needlefelt a Bunny with Annis McGowan Wed 25th August 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
'Bird Whittling ~two day course with Dave Harter 'Bird Whittling ~two day course with Dave Harter Thu 26th August 2021 9:30 am £165.00 0
Relief & Letter Stone Carving 3 days with Pip Hall Relief & Letter Stone Carving 3 days with Pip Hall Thu 2nd September 2021 9:30 am £275.00 0
'Painting on Silk' with Margaret Wilmot 'Painting on Silk' with Margaret Wilmot Tue 7th September 2021 9:30 am £82 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Thu 9th September 2021 9:30 am £78 0
Loose Botanical Watercolours with Lyn Evans Loose Botanical Watercolours with Lyn Evans Fri 10th September 2021 10:00 am £75 0
Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Thu 30th September 2021 9:30 am £68 0
Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Needle Felt a Herdwick doorstop with Annis McGowan Fri 1st October 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Blacksmith For a Day - Two Sculptural Garden Flowers Sat 9th October 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Intro to Silver Clay Jewellery - Inspired by Nature with Jo Dix Sat 9th October 2021 10:00 am £82.00 0
Felt Art & Hand stitch ~  with Marieke Tomlin Felt Art & Hand stitch ~ with Marieke Tomlin Sun 10th October 2021 9:30 am £68.00 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Tue 12th October 2021 9:30 am £78 0
Reflections ~ Water in the Landscape with Frances Winder Reflections ~ Water in the Landscape with Frances Winder Wed 13th October 2021 10:00 am £82 0
'Drawing from Life'' day with David Cemmick 'Drawing from Life'' day with David Cemmick Tue 9th November 2021 9:30 am £75 0
Casting In Pewter ~ Jewellery & more with Ella Macintosh Casting In Pewter ~ Jewellery & more with Ella Macintosh Fri 12th November 2021 9:30 am 75 0
Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Blacksmith For A Day - Ramshead Poker with Adrian Woods Sun 14th November 2021 9:45 am £115.00 0
Sterling Silver Jewellery - 3 Silver Rings in a day - with Melinda Scarborough Sterling Silver Jewellery - 3 Silver Rings in a day - with Melinda Scarborough Tue 16th November 2021 10:00 am £95.00 0
Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Willow Sculptures ~ Hares, Curlews, Hens & Cockerels or Deer with Phil Bradley Wed 17th November 2021 9:30 am £78 0
Discovering Watercolours with Margaret Jarvis Discovering Watercolours with Margaret Jarvis Fri 19th November 2021 9:30 am £68.00 0
New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan  New Needle Felt a Hare with Annis McGowan Tue 23rd November 2021 9:30 am £75.00 0
Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Lampshade Making short course with Sonja Tilleard Fri 26th November 2021 10:00 am £35.00 0
Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Discovering Pen & Wash with Margaret Jarvis Wed 1st December 2021 9:30 am £68 0
Willow Weaving ~ Angels with Phil Bradley Willow Weaving ~ Angels with Phil Bradley Thu 2nd December 2021 9:30 am £78.00 0
Artisan Bread and Scone Making with Gillian Harris Artisan Bread and Scone Making with Gillian Harris Fri 1st April 2022 1:29 pm £85.00 0
Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Wire Sculptures 'Ducks or Hens' with Chris Moss Sun 25th December 2022 9:00 am £75.00 0